the cup and the prince cover

Paperback ISBN: 978-1999242770
Hardcover ISBN: 978-1999242787

The Cup and the Prince

Kingdom of Curses and Shadows I

"It was a really fun fast read that I wizzed through." Emma and Jon - You're Welcome

"Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and Red Queen. [...] It is simply “enchanting” with great characters and a whole lot of intrigue surrounding them." Read N' Dazzled

"This book, the first novel in what’s sure to be an amazing series, had everything needed to create a fun and exciting book for teen readers.
Sassy protagonist? Tick.
Interesting magical creatures? Tick.
Hot princes? Tick.
Enemies-to-lovers romance? Tick. (Though they’re not really lovers yet, but we can all see they’re going to be ;))
Sweet side characters? Tick.
A badass nemesis? Tick.
Basically, this book had it all!" I Read in the Clouds

"Zora is such a fun and BADASS female main character to read about!" Ingrid's Book Nook

"For lovers of the Folk Of The Air series and haters-to-lovers trope, read this book!" Vedika Mehendale

Throne of Glass meets Minecraft in this fun YA romantic fantasy. 

One prince wants her out. 
Another wants her as a pawn. 
Someone wants her dead. 

Zora wants to win the cup and tell them all to screw themselves.  

Yes, 17-year-old Zora cheated her way into the Royal Games, but it was for a very good reason. Her ex-boyfriend thought she couldn't attain glory on her own. Just because she was a girl. And he was the real cheater. So she took his place. 

Now she's competing for the legendary Blood Cup, representing the Dark Valley. It's her chance to prove her worth and bring glory for her people. If she wins, of course. 

But winning is far from easy. The younger prince thinks she's a fragile damsel who doesn't belong in the competition. Determined to eliminate her at all costs, he's stacking the challenges against her. Zora hates him, hates him, hates him, and will do anything to prove him wrong.  

The older prince is helping her, but the cost is getting Zora entangled in dangerous flirting games. Flirting, the last thing she wanted. 

And then there's someone trying to kill her. 

The Cup and the Prince is a YA fantasy with romance, action, and intrigue, for readers 15 and older.  It's book 1 in the series Kingdom of Curses and Shadows. 

 

Coming out on Oct 15th 2020

 

Short synopsis: Born in the Dark Valley, a cursed and isolated place where shadow creatures spawn in the dark and survive in daylight, Zora cheats her way into the Royal Games for a chance of proving her worth and bringing hope to her people. But she faces unforeseen opposition in a prince who'll do anything to have her eliminated and another prince who wants to use her as a pawn in his flirting games. 

Hashtag: #thecupandtheprince

Kingdom of Curses and Shadows

Book 1: The Cup and the Prince
Book 2: The Curse and the Prince
Book 3: Title TBD
Book 0: The Shadows and the Children, prequel short story